Skip to main content
Bethany Baptist Church
 Bethany Church Council 

Bethany Baptist Church - Church Officers

 *Elected Officers

Need to contact a member of the Ministerial Staff – See highlighted names below



AB Girls

Pat Ligon

Amer. Baptist Women’s

Rev. Grace Kelley-Neal

Youth Choir

BBC Choir President


*Board of Christian Ed.

Charlie Lester

*Church Clerk

Deborah Crouch

*Asst. Church Clerk

Church Council

Rev. Kathy Hodge-Davis

Church Historian


Church Secretary

Rev. Kathy Hodge-Davis

Diaconate Board – Chair

Lawrence Kellam

Asst. Chair

Kevin Lockhart

Financial Secretary

Gregory Edge

Asst. Financial Secretary

Willie Mae Phillips


Pat Ligon ,Delores Speer &  Sherry Boyce

Greeter's Ministry

Music Dept. – Director

Robert Short Jr.


Salt & Light Ministry

Supt. Sunday School

Virginia Butler-Simmons

The Golden Hearts

Carolyn Thompson


Danny Adams

*Asst. Treasurer


*Trustee Board

Edward Speer

Usher Board – Adult & Jr.

Mary Johnson        

Women’s Ministry

First Lady, Janice  Turner                  

Youth Activities Ministry

Faye Owens

Ministerial Staff

Rev. Kathy Hodge-Davis

Rev. Howard Jackson

Rev. Grace Kelley-Neal

(315) 214-4541

(315) 469-2714

(315) 475-4209

Site Mailing List  Sign Guest Book  View Guest Book 
We Have Come This Far By Faith
149 Beattie Street, Syracuse, NY 13224
Ph: (315) 446-5080 Fax: (315) 446-6450
Office Hours:  Mon. - Fri. 10:00am - 3:00pm

Website Email: